ship logo
Guildhall Tavern Restaurant, Poole, Dorset
French flag French Evenings French flag

The Guildhall Restaurant hosts popular regular French evenings which give the chance to sample delicious specialities of France with a special menu, live music and a French quiz. Immerse yourself in French culture in a fun evening with great atmosphere.

Call us now to make a table reservation : 01202 671717


Le Menu Soiree Francaise

Menu de la Soiree francaise 2017

Thursday 25th January

starters

Souffle au Roquefort with walnuts


Organic Salmon tartare, olive oil, fresh lime and dill


Traditional French onion soup gratinated

with cheese and croutons



Main Courses

Fresh Guinea fowl breast,

in cream Normandy mushroom sauce

 

Fresh fillet of Cod Provencale,

Ailoi and baby vegetables




desserts

Homemade cherries clafoutis,

flambeed at the table with Cognac


Notre selection de fromages affines

Selection of matured French cheeses served at your table, celery, grapes and biscuits.

2 Courses  £32.95

3 Courses  £34.95

 

 


 

 


Forthcoming Events

 

Live music

Accordion player

French evenings 2017

 

Thursday 16th November

Beaujolais Nouveau


2018

Thursday 25th January

Thursday 22nd February

Thursday 22nd March

Thursday 26nd April

Thursday 31st May

Thursday 28th June

Thursday 27th September

Thursday 18th October

Thursday 15th November

Beaujolais Nouveau

 



Call us now to make a table reservation : 01202 671717


french flag

Guildhall Tavern Restaurant, 14 Market Street Poole, Dorset, BH15 1NB, United Kingdom. Telephone 01202 671717.